CELLSPIN

Your customizable system for cell cultivation in spinner flasks

An optimized culture protocol is a key factor for successful cell cultivation. Our CELLSPIN system allows you to precisely set essential parameters such as stirring direction of the pendula and pause intervals in order to reach optimal outcomes.

Moreover, you can easily adjust the stirring speed of our CELLSPIN magnetic stirring system. The speed ranges from 5 to 75 rpm and can be adjusted specifically to your needs in steps of 2.5 rpm (5-40 rpm) or in steps of 5 rpm (40-75 rpm).

Since most cells are sensitive to heat and need to be protected from overheating, we designed our CELLSPIN system in a way that the transferral of waste heat from the stirring unit to the spinner flasks or the internal space of the incubator is prevented. Thereby, CELLSPIN is able to provide consistent conditions for gentle cell cultivation and increases your yield – even for very sensitive cell lines.

Besides the utilization with our CELLSPIN glass spinner flasks, you are able to use the stirring units with other spinner flasks, for example with only one pendulum. For this purpose, we offer a specific conversion kit for impeller-type flasks which allows you to quickly and easily transform the stirring units. Therefore, the CELLSPIN system can be used manifoldly in your laboratory.

Technical data

  • Dimensions (H x W x D): 75 x 295 x 380 mm
  • Weight: 3,4 kg
  • Input voltage: 100 – 240 VAC 47 – 63 Hz

Cell cultivation according to the mix & match principle: Compose the cell cultivation system that fits your needs!

Our CELLSPIN and CELLROLL systems can easily be combined together due to their modularity and are therefore able to adapt to the specific needs of your laboratory environment. The centerpiece of the system is our CELLCONTROL controller unit that regulates all parameters. With only one CELLCONTROL unit, you are able to operate two systems simultaneously. The control unit automatically detects the connected systems and stores up to ten specific programs. Therefore, you can easily switch between pre-programmed settings.

In order to facilitate your documentation process, our systems can easily be connected to printers and personal computers. The respective data is transferred automatically and thereby documented properly without any additional effort. In the case of an unforeseen power outage, the system is able to inform you through an acoustic warning signal. As soon as power is available again, the system automatically continues with the running program. Thereby, no data is lost and you save inconvenient programming efforts.

All our systems are manufactured in Germany out of material that is insensitive to moisture and non-corrosive. Therefore, a long lifetime of our products is secured and you are able to enjoy the benefits of our individual system for many years.

 DescriptionPart No.
CELLSPINIncludes a stirring platform (with 4 stirring positions), a control unit, a power supply and a control cable183 001
ComponentsControl unit incl. power supply183 013
Stirring platform (with 4 stirring positions) incl. control cable183 015
AccessoriesControl cable (length 2 m) for second output186 050
Power supply186 238
Interface cable (for connection to printer or PC)186 041
Conversion kit for impeller-type flasks183 260
CELLSPIN with spinner flasks for optimal cell cultivation
CELLSPIN with spinner flasks for optimal cell cultivation

Our Spinnerflasks

Made out of borosilicate glass for sustainable laboratory work

Our spinner flasks, which are specifically built for the CELLSPIN system, are designed to provide a high surface to volume ratio ensuring improved oxygenation over standard designs. The unique stirring mechanism of the CELLSPIN spinner flasks relies on two glass pendula which guarantee low shear forces while maintaining optimum mixing. Further, our premium-quality glass flasks are perfectly suited for those cases in which single-use plastic flasks are not required.  They can be cleaned and reused easily which makes them sustainable and ecofriendly.

Technical data

On each CELLSPIN stirring platform up to four spinner flasks can be employed independently of their size:

  • 100 ml
  • 250 ml
  • 500 ml
  • 1000 ml
CELLSPIN spinner flasks 100 ml and 250 ml
CELLSPIN spinner flasks 500 ml and 1000 ml
 DescriptionPart No.
Spinner flasksSpinner flask with 1 pendulum, 100 ml182 023
Spinner flask with 2 pendula, 250 ml182 026
Spinner flask with 2 pendula, 500 ml182 051
Spinner flask with 2 pendula, 1000 ml182 101
Middle cap for spinner flask (100-1000 ml)182 217
Side cap for spinner flask (100-1000 ml)182 781
Glass pendulum for 100 ml spinner flasks182 701
Glass pendulum for 250 ml spinner flasks182 703
Glass pendulum for 500 and 1000 ml spinner flasks182 706

Further information

CELLSPIN

Ihr individualisierbares System für die Zellkultivierung in Spinnerflaschen

Ein optimiertes Verfahren ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg in der Zellkultivierung. Mit unserem CELLSPIN Zellkultivierungssystem können Sie die essentiellen Parameter, wie Drehrichtung der Pendel und Pausenzeiten präzise einstellen, um das beste Ergebnis zu erzielen.

Außerdem lässt sich die Rührgeschwindigkeit mit dem CELLSPIN Magnetrührer von 5 bis 75 UpM (Umdrehungen pro Minute)/ rpm (revolutions per minute) in Schritten von 2,5 UpM/rpm (5 – 40 UpM/rpm) und 5 UpM/rpm (40 – 70 UpM/rpm) individuell an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen.

Da die meisten Zellen hitzeempfindlich sind und deshalb vor dem Überhitzen bewahrt werden müssen, ist das CELLSPIN-System so konzipiert, dass nahezu keine Abwärme von der Rühreinheit an die Flaschen oder den Brutschrankinnenraum abgegeben wird. So schafft unser System konstante Bedingungen für eine schonende Zellkultivierung im Labor und erhöht die Ausbeute der Zellkultivierung – auch bei sehr empfindlichen Zellinien.

Neben der Verwendung mit unseren CELLSPIN-Glas-Spinnerflaschen können die Rührstellen individuell und schnell auch für andere Spinnerflaschen, z.B. mit nur einem Rührstabl, konfiguriert werden. Dafür bieten wir Ihnen das Umbaukit für „Impeller-Typ“ Flaschen an. Somit ist das CELLSPIN-System vielfältig im Labor einsetzbar.

Technische Daten

  • Dimensionen (H x B x T): 75 x 295 x 380 mm
  • Gewicht: 3,4 kg
  • Eingangsspannung: 100 – 240 VAC 47 – 63 Hz

Zellkultivierung nach dem Mix&Match-Prinzip: Stellen Sie Ihr Zellkultivierungssystem nach Ihren Wünschen zusammen!

Unsere Systeme CELLSPIN und CELLROLL lassen sich für eine effiziente Zellkultivierung modular miteinander kombinieren und passen sich so den spezifischen Anforderungen Ihres Labors an. Das Herzstück dabei ist die CELLCONTROL Steuereinheit, in die Sie die entsprechenden Parameter eingeben können. Mit nur einer CELLCONTROL Steuereinheit können Sie zwei Systeme gleichzeitig betreiben. Die Steuereinheit erkennt die angeschlossenen Systeme automatisch und speichert die spezifischen Daten für bis zu zehn verschiedene Programme gleichzeitig. So können Sie immer wieder zwischen den Programmen hin- und herschalten.

Um Ihnen den Dokumentationsprozess zu erleichtern, können Sie die Systeme außerdem problemlos an Ihren Drucker oder Computer anschließen. Die Daten der Programme werden automatisch übertragen und ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand Ihrerseits dokumentiert. Doch das ist nicht alles – das System informiert Sie außerdem intelligent im Falle eines unerwarteten Stromausfalls, indem es ein akustisches Warnsignal ausgibt. Sobald der Strom wieder verfügbar ist, fährt es automatisch mit dem laufenden Programm fort, sodass keine Ihrer Daten verloren gehen und Sie sich lästigen Programmieraufwand sparen.

Die Systeme werden in Deutschland aus feuchtigkeitsunempfindlichem und nicht korrosivem Material gefertigt. So ist eine lange Lebensdauer gesichert und Sie können die Vorteile Ihrer individualisierten Systeme viele Jahre lang genießen.

 BeschreibungArt.-Nr.
CELLSPINBestehend aus Rühreinheit für bis zu 4 Spinnerflaschen, CELLCONTROL Steuereinheit, Netzteil und Steuerkabel183 001
einzeln verfügbare KomponentenCELLCONTROL Steuereinheit inkl. Netzteil183 013
CELLSPIN Rühreinheit für bis zu 4 Spinnerflaschen inkl. Steuerkabel183 015
ZubehörSteuerkabel (Länge 2 m) für zweiten Ausgang186 050
Netzteil186 238
Schnittstellenkabel zum Anschluss eines Druckers oder PCs186 041
Umbaukit für „Impeller-Typ” Spinnerflaschen183 260
CELLSPIN mit Spinnerflaschen für optimale Zellkultur
CELLSPIN mit Spinnerflaschen für optimale Zellkultur

Unsere Spinnerflaschen

Gefertigt aus Borosilikatglas für die nachhaltige Arbeit im Labor

Unsere eigens für das CELLSPIN-System gefertigten Spinnerflaschen haben ein Design, das gegenüber normalen Spinnerflaschen ein besonders günstiges Oberflächen/Volumen-Verhältnis mit einer verbesserten Sauerstoffdiffusion bietet. Der einzigartige Rührmechanismus der Duopendel mit mittiger Einkerbung minimiert die zellschädigenden Scherkräfte bei gleichbleibender, optimaler Durchmischung. Darüberhinaus eignen sich unsere Spinnerflaschen aus Glas bestens für die Fälle, in denen es keine Einmalbehälter im Labor bedarf. Sie können bequem gereinigt und wiederverwendet werden, und sind dadurch nachhaltig und umweltfreundlich.

Technische Daten

Auf der CELLSPIN Rühreinheit können bis zu vier Spinnerflaschen unterschiedlicher Größe betrieben werden:

  • 100 ml
  • 250 ml
  • 500 ml
  • 1000 ml
CELLSPIN Spinnerflaschen 100 ml und 250 ml
CELLSPIN Spinnerflaschen 500 ml und 1000 ml
 BeschreibungArt.-Nr.
SpinnerflaschenSpinnerflasche mit 1 Rührpendel, 100 ml182 023
Spinnerflasche mit 2 Rührpendel, 250 ml182 026
Spinnerflasche mit 2 Rührpendel, 500 ml182 051
Spinnerflasche mit 2 Rührpendel, 1000 ml182 101
Verschlusskappe für Flaschenmittelhals (100 - 1000 ml)182 217
Verschlusskappe für Flaschenseitenhals (100 - 1000 ml)182 781
Glasrührpendel für 100 ml Spinnerflasche182 701
Glasrührpendel für 250 ml Spinnerflasche182 703
Glasrührpendel für 500 ml und 1000 ml Spinnerflasche182 706

Weitere Informationen