CELLROLL

Your customizable system for cell cultivation in roller bottles

Successful growth of cells in roller bottles often relies on optimal rolling speed. In order to reach the best outcome possible,  our CELLROLL system allows for the fine-tuning of the essential parameters rotation speed, rotation direction, pause times and interval cycles. The standard drive unit operates in a speed range from 0.1 to 2 rpm and is adjustable in steps of 0.1 rpm. The faster drive unit rotates the roller bottles with 2 to 6 rpm (adjustable in steps of 0.5 rpm).

In order to avoid unnecessary shear stress, all the rolls of the instrument are turning on specifically designed high-quality ball-bearings free of vibrations and are driven by a stepper motor which guarantees a completely smooth rolling start and stop. Thereby, our system provides consistent conditions for a gentle cell cultivation and increases your yield – even with very sensitive cell lines.

Technical data

  • Dimensiones (H x W x D): 400 x 295 x 360 mm (2 Decks)
  • Weight: 1,85 kg
  • Weight of one deck: 1,7 kg
  • Input voltage: 100 – 240 VAC 47 – 63 Hz
  • Compatible roller bottles: max. 290 mm long (incl. 30 mm cap), diameter 100 – 120 mm

Cell cultivation according to the mix & match principle: Compose the cell cultivation system that fits your needs!

Our CELLSPIN and CELLROLL systems can easily be combined together due to their modularity and are therefore able to adapt to the specific needs of your laboratory environment. The centerpiece of the system is our CELLCONTROL controller unit that regulates all parameters. With only one CELLCONTROL unit, you are able to operate two systems simultaneously. The control unit automatically detects the connected systems and stores up to ten specific programs. Therefore, you can easily switch between pre-programmed settings.

In order to facilitate your documentation process, our systems can easily be connected to printers and personal computers. The respective data is transferred automatically and thereby documented properly without any additional effort. In the case of an unforeseen power outage, the system is able to inform you through an acoustic warning signal. As soon as power is available again, the system automatically continues with the running program. Thereby, no data is lost and you save inconvenient programming efforts.

All our systems are manufactured in Germany out of material that is insensitive to moisture and non-corrosive. Therefore, a long lifetime of our products is secured and you are able to enjoy the benefits of our individual system for many years.

CELLROLL system with roller bottles for optimal cell cultivation
Produktfoto CellRoll System

Modular construction principle

Easy and flexible – expandable to your specific needs

The modular design of our CELLROLL system allows you to flexibly and easily scale-up the bottle capacity from 4 up to 16 roller bottles per drive unit. By using a second CELLROLL drive unit, you are able to operate up to 32 roller bottles with only one control unit. This opportunity for customized configuration of our CELLROLL system increases not only the flexibility but also the efficiency of the cell cultivation processes in your laboratory.

CELLROLL system with drive unit, add on deck for roller bottles and control unit

The modular design of our CELLROLL system allows you to flexibly and easily scale-up the bottle capacity from 4 up to 16 roller bottles per drive unit. By using a second CELLROLL drive unit, you are able to operate up to 32 roller bottles with only one control unit. This opportunity for customized configuration of our CELLROLL system increases not only the flexibility but also the efficiency of the cell cultivation processes in your laboratory.

CELLROLL system with drive unit, add on deck for roller bottles and control unit
 DescriptionPart No.
CELLROLLIncludes a drive unit (0.1 - 2 rpm), two decks (for 4 roller bottles), a CELLCONTROL control unit, a power supply and a control cable186 001
CELLROLL "fast"Includes a drive unit (2 - 6 rpm), two decks (for 4 roller bottles), a CELLCONTROL control unit fast, a power supply and a control cable186 005
ComponentsCELLCONTROL control unit incl. power supply186 013
Drive unit (0.1 - 2 rpm) for maximally 8 decks incl. control cable186 015
Drive unit "fast" (2 - 6 rpm) for maximally 8 decks incl. control cable186 020
Deck (for 2 roller bottles)186 026
AccessoriesStorage deck (necessary for horizontal extension)186 030
Control cable (length 2 m) for second output186 050
Power supply186 238
Interface cable (for connection to printer or PC)186 041

Further information

CELLROLL

Ihr individualisierbares System für die Zellkultivierung in Rollerflaschen

Das erfolgreiche Zellwachstum in Rollerflaschen ist von der optimalen Drehgeschwindigkeit abhängig. Um das beste Ergebnis zu erzielen, ermöglicht Ihnen unser CELLROLL System die Feinregulierung der essentiellen Parameter Drehrichtung, Drehgeschwindigkeit, Pausenzeiten und Intervallzyklen. Mit der Standard-Motoreinheit können Drehgeschwindigkeiten von 0,1 – 2 UpM (Umdrehungen pro Minute)/ rpm (revolutions per minute) in Schritten von 0,1 UpM/rpm eingestellt werden. Die schnellere Motorvariante „fast“ dreht die Flaschen von 2 – 6 UpM/rpm in Schritten von 0,5 UpM/rpm.

Um Scherkräfte und damit Schubverzerrungen zu vermeiden, laufen alle Antriebsrollen für die Flaschen vibrationsfrei auf speziell entworfenen Kugellagern, die durch einen Schrittmotor mit sanfter Start- und Stopp-Phase angetrieben werden. So schafft unser System konstante Bedingungen für eine schonende Zellkultivierung im Labor und erhöht die Ausbeute der Zellkultivierung – auch bei sehr empfindlichen Zellinien.

Technische Daten

  • Dimensionen (H x B x T): 400 x 295 x 360 mm (2 Decks)
  • Gewicht: 1,85 kg
  • Gewicht eines Decks: 1,7 kg
  • Eingangsspannung: 100 – 240 VAC 47 – 63 Hz
  • Kompatible Rollerflaschen: max. 290 mm lang (inkl. 30 mm Deckel), Durchmesser 100 – 120 mm

Zellkultivierung nach dem Mix&Match-Prinzip: Stellen Sie Ihr Zellkultivierungssystem nach Ihren Wünschen zusammen!

Unsere Systeme CELLSPIN und CELLROLL lassen sich für eine effiziente Zellkultivierung modular miteinander kombinieren und passen sich so den spezifischen Anforderungen Ihres Labors an. Das Herzstück dabei ist die CELLCONTROL Steuereinheit, in die Sie die entsprechenden Parameter eingeben können. Mit nur einer CELLCONTROL Steuereinheit können Sie zwei Systeme gleichzeitig betreiben. Die Steuereinheit erkennt die angeschlossenen Systeme automatisch und speichert die spezifischen Daten für bis zu zehn verschiedene Programme gleichzeitig. So können Sie immer wieder zwischen den Programmen hin- und herschalten.

Um Ihnen den Dokumentationsprozess zu erleichtern, können Sie die Systeme außerdem problemlos an Ihren Drucker oder Computer anschließen. Die Daten der Programme werden automatisch übertragen und ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand Ihrerseits dokumentiert. Doch das ist nicht alles – das System informiert Sie außerdem intelligent im Falle eines unerwarteten Stromausfalls, indem es ein akustisches Warnsignal ausgibt. Sobald der Strom wieder verfügbar ist, fährt es automatisch mit dem laufenden Programm fort, sodass keine Ihrer Daten verloren gehen und Sie sich lästigen Programmieraufwand sparen.

Die Systeme werden in Deutschland aus feuchtigkeits- und korrosionsbeständigem Material gefertigt. So ist eine lange Lebensdauer gesichert und Sie können die Vorteile Ihrer individualisierten Systeme viele Jahre lang genießen.

CELLROLL-System mit Rollerflaschen für optimale Zellkultur
Produktfoto CellRoll System

Modulares Bauprinzip

Einfach und flexibel genau nach Ihren Bedürfnissen erweiterbar

Das modulare Bauprinzip unseres CELLROLL Systems ermöglicht Ihnen eine flexible und schnelle Erweiterung von 4 auf bis zu 16 Rollerflaschen pro Motoreinheit. Unter Verwendung einer zweiten CELLROLL Motoreinheit können bis zu 32 Rollerflaschen mit einer CELLCONTROL Steuereinheit betrieben werden. Diese kundenspezifischen Anpassungsmöglichkeiten unseres Systems erhöht so nicht nur die Flexibilität, sondern auch die Effizienz der Zellkultivierung in Ihrem Labor.

CELLROLL-System mit Motoreinheit, Aufbaudecks für Rollerflaschen, Steuereinheit, Netzteil und Steuerkabel

Das modulare Bauprinzip unseres CELLROLL Systems ermöglicht Ihnen eine flexible und schnelle Erweiterung von 4 auf bis zu 16 Rollerflaschen pro Motoreinheit. Unter Verwendung einer zweiten CELLROLL Motoreinheit können bis zu 32 Rollerflaschen mit einer CELLCONTROL Steuereinheit betrieben werden. Diese kundenspezifischen Anpassungsmöglichkeiten unseres Systems erhöht so nicht nur die Flexibilität, sondern auch die Effizienz der Zellkultivierung in Ihrem Labor.

CELLROLL-System mit Motoreinheit, Aufbaudecks für Rollerflaschen, Steuereinheit, Netzteil und Steuerkabel
 BeschreibungArt.-Nr.
CELLROLLBestehend aus Motoreinheit (0,1 - 2 UpM/rpm), 2 Aufbaudecks für 4 Rollerflaschen, CELLCONTROL Steuereinheit, Netzteil und Steuerkabel186 001
CELLROLL fastBestehend aus Motoreinheit (2 - 6 UpM/rpm), 2 Aufbaudecks für 4 Rollerflaschen, CELLCONTROL Steuereinheit, Netzteil und Steuerkabel186 005
einzeln verfügbare KomponentenCELLCONTROL Steuereinheit inkl. Netzteil186 013
Motoreinheit (0,1 - 2 UpM/rpm) für maximal 8 Aufbaudecks inkl. Steuerkabel186 015
Motoreinheit (2 - 6 UpM/rpm) für maximal 8 Aufbaudecks inkl. Steuerkabel186 020
Aufbaudeck für 2 Rollerflaschen186 026
ZubehörAblagedeck, für den seitlichen Aufbau186 030
Steuerkabel (Länge 2 m) für zweiten Ausgang186 050
Netzteil186 238
Schnittstellenkabel zum Anschluss eines Druckers oder PCs186 041

Weitere Informationen